Should I get a lawyer for reckless driving in Hanover Virginia?

All those who are charges for the reckless driving in Hanover County face the charges with class 1 misdemeanour, which is considered as the most serious misdemeanor offense. The first query of the person convicted for reckless driving is that should I get a lawyer for reckless driving in Hanover Virginia and the answer is always yes because there is a possibility of the person spending time in jail particularly if the person has a former record of ticketed offenses. The matter calls for the representative if the person is charged with any serious violations, so there is no need for the person to ask should I get a lawyer for reckless driving in Hanover Virginia. In case of any the serious violations, serious fines can become the part of the sentence, along with the suspension of the driver’s license.

There are many reckless driving tickets that are issued in the county particularly on I-95, Highway 1 and the 301. Moreover, the racing reckless driving tickets or illegal passing can be given out on any local thoroughfare as well. There are also many lawyers who provide free consultancy on the telephone regarding the queries of the person who are found guilty and have the question in mind should I get a lawyer for reckless driving in Hanover Virginia or not.

Penalties for Reckless Driving In Hanover County

A conviction can bring a jail sentence of 12 months and fine of $2,500 if they do not hire the lawyer in their defence. The first time offenders with good driving records can receive a comparatively lower fine and probation, although there is no assurance for that.

According to the laws by Virginia, the driving conviction results in six demerit points, which is added to the Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) driving record of the violator, and that conviction, will remain on record of the person for the next 11 years. If someone is ticketed for reckless driving without having any valid driving license, it can cause a fatal accident. It is also charged as class 6 felony, which can result in the penalty of five years making it imperative to get the lawyers for reckless driving in Hanover.

Appealing a Reckless Driving Conviction

If any individual is convicted of any offense that includes reckless driving, then you can appeal the decision, only if the person files for it within the date of conviction. The appeal is transferred from the General District Court to the Hanover County Circuit Court. During this situation, the conviction is not reviewed properly rather it gets aside and the new trail takes its place, where all the evidence is heard over again in front of the new judge. It is a possibility that reckless driving could be able to plead the reckless driving charge down to the decreased charge of simple speeding or improper driving. None of these two convictions is misdemeanors and results in smaller fines.